Our guest's reviews

Based on 10 reviews.
Anders Brejner
Anders Brejner
2021-07-21
Fantastic experience and very nice hosts. A great way to experience another type of lifestyle with Andreia, José and their lovely dog and crew member, Kuna. Clean and good space in private cabin incl. private bathroom. Good food prepared onboard but also option for restaurants. This is not a hotel or tourist yacth, but an experience into the lifestyle and more inner peace🏝
Guest Account
Guest Account
2021-06-28
If you have ever dreamt of spending a few nights on a catamaran, then you should consider joining the Moskito Valiente on a leg of their journey. I highly recommend you check their website and hop in! We just had the most amazing five days sailing around Rangiroa and Taha'a with Andreia, Jose and Kuna. The best part, by choosing them, is that you can decide how you are going to spend your day, as you don't have to follow someone else's schedule. You can snorkel, scuba dive (lessons with Andreia), windsurf (take lessons with Jose), paddle board, spear fish, etc. For a more relaxed time, simply enjoy the sailing and relax on the deck, sunbathe, or visit motus while anchoring every night in another stunningly beautiful place. For us, this trip also made it possible to see the islands from a perspective you simply cannot have from land. Before the trip, we had no idea how we would get used to life on a boat, but Andreia and Jose made everything seem easy and comfortable, maintaining a pleasant atmosphere throughout the trip. Ohh, and the meals they prepared for us!!! (you have 2/day included) Ask Jose for his authentic Spanish Tortilla. The catamaran has been recently beautifully and tastefully refitted by the two of them, who are both experienced sailors. This has been their dream project and their home for the past years, and they do a great job welcoming guests aboard. We immediately made friends with Kuna, the 3rd member of the crew, and couldn't resist spoiling her every day with treats. About the catamaran: amenities are accurately described on their website, and we found it even more comfortable than expected. Our guest area (bedroom and bathroom) was very cute, with good ventilation (and a fan we did not have to use). Storage space is limited but practical and it's easy to have everything organized and handy (just don't bring large, rigid suitcases). Although the bed is comfortable, I found that one of my favorite places on the boat was the hammock. Power is available with the help of solar panels and a wind generator (batteries onboard provide electricity during the night). There is also a water desalination system but since fresh water is limited, we took showers on the swim platform. Bring USB-A cables for your electronics (there's a dual plug in the cabin). There is also a 220V plug. Thank you guys for an unforgettable vacation!
Kirill Prokopenko (kprokopenko)
Kirill Prokopenko (kprokopenko)
2020-10-24
Sailing on Moskito Valiente was the last part and the pinnacle of our 3 weeks trip to French Polynesia. Before that we stayed in overwater bungalows in Moorea and Bora-Bora, but now looking back at the whole trip, I would totally change nights in $1000+/night bungalows for a longer sail with José, Andréia and Kuna. With Moskito Valiente you get never ending overwater experience, snorkeling, swimming with wildlife, sailing between motus, sunrises and sunsets, those insane stars you can sleep under on a trampoline, breakfasts, lunches and dinners (always get gourmet, trust me ;)) and most of all, a company of a wonderful couple who after some time feel like your best friends that you love and want always be with. Although at some point I even had a silly thought that they were probably going to harvest and sell our organs or something, because it just cannot be real, how much you get and how nice they are! But it was real, we were in a paradise. It is an experience for life and I'm forever grateful that it happened to us. Google, please give them 6 stars!
Gary Niedermann
Gary Niedermann
2020-06-28
Best experience EVER!! My partner, two friends and I traveled to Mo’orea for our 40th birthday celebration.  We spent two nights with Andréia, José and Kuna and from the moment we arrived until we disembarked, they could not have made our experience more special!  After we initially booked our stay, they were very good with communication as to what our likes and dislikes were.  We opted for the “Sailor Menu” and we were very pleased with every meal they prepared.  Drinks on board were reasonably priced.  I get seasick very easily and I was a little worried about that being aboard for so long, but the way the boat moved was very relaxing and felt like we were being rocked to sleep at night.  They have everything you will need on board including use of a paddle board and snorkeling equipment.  They have a dinghy that is used to embark and disembark.  They also use it to take you on excursions which are all a part of the experience.  Andréia and José want nothing more than to make your trip the most memorable.  We enjoyed our time with them so much, that we still keep in touch with them today!  Do not hesitate for a moment to book time with them!  We cannot wait to get back and spend more time on Moskito!
Monica Maria
Monica Maria
2020-06-22
Mako Shigedomi
Mako Shigedomi
2020-06-21
The most welcoming, goodhearted and powerful people you want to be with 💙
Luisa Galiza
Luisa Galiza
2020-06-21
Um casal querido, um lugar incrível, um barco dos sonhos, uma experiência pra vida! ❤️
Joel Nelson
Joel Nelson
2020-06-21
We sailed with José, Andréia and Kuna around Tahiti and Moorea last summer. Gracious hosts, great cooks and fun people. We had a customized, dream vacation in paradise. We hope to go again once borders open up!
monica coelho krahenbuhl
monica coelho krahenbuhl
2020-06-21
Adoro navegar! Estar com o Moskito Valiente foi uma das melhores navegações que já vivenciei! José, Andreia e a cachorrinha Kuna foram grandes hospedeiros. Nos proporcionaram caminhadas, mergulhos e diversões que vão ficar para sempre em nossa história. Obrigada!
Lair Krahenbuhl
Lair Krahenbuhl
2020-06-21
Foi uma das melhores experiências que já tive! Navegação, mergulho e caminhadas pelas ilhas sensacionais. A tripulação composta pela Andreia e José foram de uma atenção diferenciada e cuidadosa. Falando em português, espanhol ou inglês nos sentimos muito á vontade. A relação do benefício / custo é muito acessível e a alimentação espetacular
Traductor